April 5th, 2010

2010 A.G. ‘Tony’ Marino Scholarship Awards

The A.G. ‘Tony’ Marino Scholarship program was established in honor of SMCU founder, Tony Marino, and his many contributions to the credit union. This year, SMCU will reward ten students who display excellence in academics, extracurricular activities and/or their employment contributions, as well as those who may require other financial assistance, with $2,000 scholarships.

The 2010 A.G. ‘Tony’ Marino Scholarship recipients are:

Candace Chappelle | Garnell Davis | Allegra Keys
Ryan Maxfield | Marina Pryor | Jelayna Stephens
Blair Thomas | Cherie Vinson | Veronica Weaver
Anna Wilke

Do you have what it takes?

Tony Marino Scholarship applications for the 2011-2012 academic year will be available in our branches and online at www.smcu.com on October 1, 2010.

Comments are closed.