July 11th, 2014

2014 A.G. “Tony” Marino Scholarship Winners

Seattle Metropolitan Credit Union is proud to announce the ten winners of the A.G. “Tony” Marino Scholarship for the 2014-2015 academic year. Each of these winners demonstrates a strong commitment to education, achievement, and community service.

Congratulations to this year’s winners!

Scholarship Winner: Tristan Springer Scholarship Winner: Delaney Aucott Scholarship Winner: Brenna Clausen
Scholarship Winner: Grace Noah Scholarship Winner: Carol Bell Scholarship Winner: Kaitlyn Boyd
Scholarship Winner: Kylie Guenther Scholarship Winner: Miranda Hoffer Scholarship Winner: Jessica Lucas
Top Row:Tristan Springer, Delaney Aucott, Brenna Clausen
Middle Row: Grace Noah, Carol Bell, Kaitlyn Boyd
Bottom Row: Kylie Guenther, Miranda Hoffer, Jessica Lucas
Not Pictured: Siana Danch

About the Scholarships

The Marino Scholarship was created to honor the legacy of Seattle Metropolitan Credit Union’s founder, A.G. “Tony” Marino, and his years of service to the credit union. All Seattle Metropolitan members or dependent children of members are eligible for the scholarship program with the exception of Board of Directors, children of either Board Directors or Scholarship Committee Members, and previous scholarship winners. Scholarships are awarded based on academic standing, financial need, and extracurricular activities and/or employment.

Applications for the 2015-2016 scholarship will be available in branches and at smcu.com in February 2015.

Comments are closed.